• Black TripAdvisor Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon

31, rue de Bagnères
65000 Lourdes, France |  06 40 75 02 53

© LE LOGIS 2018 all rights reserved

site created by Antoine LEFEBVRE

Discover

Lourdes

Lourdes is a city in the south-west of France, near the Pyrenees. It is known worldwide for the sanctuaries of Our Lady of Lourdes, or the Domain, a site of Catholic pilgrimage. Each year, millions of people visit the cave of Massabielle where, in 1858, the Virgin Mary would have appeared to a young girl. Pilgrims can drink or bathe in the water flowing from a source in the cave.

Videos

Monday, November 10, 2014, last day of the first pilgrimage of the seminarians of France in Lourdes. On the morning program in particular, with the bishops of France: procession from the Sainte-Bernadette church to Notre-Dame-du-Rosaire basilica, Mass presided over by Cardinal Beniamino Stella, prefect of the Congregation for the Clergy, and finally group photo on the forecourt of the basilica. A video of L. Jarneau

South of Tarbes is a major city in the world of Catholic pilgrimage: Lourdes. Christine has lived there for 8 years, and for her, her city is simply very pleasant to live in, thanks to the view of the mountains. There are several places that this mother likes: the fountain with three beaks, the oldest of Lourdes; the market under the great hall of the 19th century, very friendly; or, of course, the Catholic Sanctuary ... The latter is the main attraction of the city. People come for self-service holy water, visit the cave. Finally, Lourdes has a castle, less known by tourists, but still worth a visit ... A video of the show Midi in France.

• Black TripAdvisor Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon

31, rue de Bagnères
65000 Lourdes, France |  06 40 75 02 53

© LE LOGIS 2018 tout droits réservés

Création du site par Antoine LEFEBVRE

Découvrir Lourdes

Lourdes est une ville du Sud-ouest de la France, au pied des Pyrénées. Elle est connue dans le monde entier pour le sanctuaire Notre-Dame de Lourdes, ou le Domaine, un site de pèlerinage catholique. Chaque année, des millions de personnes visitent la grotte de Massabielle où, en 1858, la Vierge Marie serait apparue à une jeune fille. Les pèlerins peuvent boire ou se baigner dans l'eau qui coule d'une source miraculeuse de la grotte.

Vidéos

Lundi 10 novembre 2014, dernière journée du premier pèlerinage des séminaristes de France à Lourdes. Au programme notamment de la matinée, avec les évêques de France : procession depuis l'église Sainte-Bernadette jusqu'à la basilique Notre-Dame-du-Rosaire, messe présidée par le cardinal Beniamino Stella, préfet de la congrégation pour le Clergé, et pour finir photo de groupe sur le parvis de la basilique. Une vidéo de L. Jarneau

Au sud de Tarbes se trouve une ville incontournable dans le monde du pèlerinage catholique : Lourdes. Christine y vit depuis 8 ans, et pour elle, sa ville est tout simplement très agréable à vivre, notamment grâce à la vue sur les montagnes. Il y a plusieurs lieux que cette maman apprécie : la fontaine aux trois becs, la plus ancienne de Lourdes ; le marché sous la grande halle du 19ème siècle, très convivial ; ou encore bien sûr, le sanctuaire catholique … Ce dernier est le point d’attrait principal de la ville. Les gens viennent chercher l’eau bénite en libre-service, visiter la grotte. Enfin, Lourdes possède un château, moins connu des touristes, mais qui vaut malgré tout le détour …Une vidéo de l'émission Midi en France.